Total newbie - struggling posts by current

hi there

i am creating posts and assigning them to different accounts.
I am hoping to create a few pages which are then able to serve dynamic content by current user

i.e if they click on ‘updates’ they will see a list of updates that I have created and assigned to their account. another user would see a different set. I have normal posts and cpts.

I am sure this is do’able with L&L but honestly, I really struggle with maths, coding, algebra, basically anything useful. So I am now residing to the fact that I ned help here. I’ve built a great site but it doesn’t work yet because it isnt dynamic, I really need this to work, for both my sanity and my future business ha ha.

Please could someone lend a hand? I dont know how I can help you in return but I would happily try!

Hey Gary, welcome to the forum! Luckily for you, L&L doesn’t require you to know any math/coding/algebra to do most of the things it can do and it should be quite easy to display the kind of data you’re looking for. If you’re struggling with getting started, I’d recommend checking out some of the “best practices” blog posts, specifically the “absolute beginner’s guide.” You might find some valuable guidance in there that could help you get comfortable with L&L. I’m currently working on bringing a lot of that info over to the documentation but for now those blog posts are solid resource to help you get comfortable with the basics.

I’d be happy to give you some pointers for your particular site, but you’ll need to elaborate some more about what your different post types are called, how you’re associating update posts with users (maybe an ACF relationship field?), and how you’re hoping to display the content/fields of your update posts. If you can provide more info on the names/types of posts and field you’re using, I’d be happy to help you out.

1 Like

Edited to remove URL:
hey Benjamin, thanks so much.

I will take a dig into the blog posts.